RSS

Lovely Valentine Liebsters!

14 Feb

I’d like to say THANK YOU so much to Misifusa’s Blog for nominating me for the Lovely Valentine Liebster.

liebster-award2

 

I’d also like to say Happy Valentine’s to everyone out there in Blogland.

Here are the rules

1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award Presenter on your blog and link back to their blog

2. Answer the 11 questions from the nominator, list 11 random facts about yourself and create 11 questions for your nominees.

3. Present the Liebster Blog Award to 11 blogs of 200 followers or less who you feel deserve to be noticed and leave a comment on their blog to let them know they’ve been chosen.

4. Copy and Paste the blog award on your blog.

11 Random Facts about Me:

  1. I wave at people or smile at people I don’t know. (Maybe it’s a Southern thang.)
  2. I love candles.
  3. I don’t like cooking for just me, but I like to cook for others,  and when I do cook I don’t think I should have to do the dishes.
  4. I am not a morning person (I usually wake up around 9 or 10 am) if I don’t have to get up early.
  5. I enjoy sitting under a tree and reading a good book.
  6. I’m addicted to coffee, and I take mine with a lot of half & half and Splenda.
  7. My 3 favorite past times are: reading, writing, and photography.
  8. My husband is my very best friend.
  9. My children are grown, 24 and 21 year olds, and they’re both in college–I’m one proud mom!, And David’s daughter is 13 and so sweet and smart…I’m so proud to be her step-mom!!!
  10. I get grumpy when I’m hungry.

 

My Questions to Answer:

1.  What’s your favorite day of the week and why? Sunday, because it’s the one day I know that my husband and I will be able to spend real quality time together.

2.  Why do you blog? I enjoy writing, and I enjoy sharing the written word. (And maybe I’ll make someone smile, or think, or feel good…)

3.  Who do you love? My family and friends, and I love meeting new people.

4.    What’s your favorite holiday and why? Thanksgiving (it’s all about being thankful, spending time with your family and friends, good food, and most of the time people take the time to actually think about the things that they are thankful for…I think it’s the little things that are important, and the more we pay attention to those little things the less likely we are to take them for granted, so on Thanksgiving it’s the one day that I feel like people are actually thinking about the things that they should be grateful for).

5.  Do you have a guilty pleasure? Yes. Chocolate, Coffee, and Wine (on occasion)

6.  Do you play an instrument? No. Does the computer keyboard count, it’s sounds musical to me when I am writing.

7.  Can you please recommend a good book to read? Yes. Stephen King’s “On Writing: A memoir of the craft”

8.  Do you laugh everyday? Yes.

9.  What’s your favorite post on your blog? It would have to be “One Week to go… OH SHIT!”

1o.  Are you on Facebook? Yes. https://www.facebook.com/TheLissaChronicles

My List of Amazing Blogs you might want to follow. Share the Love and pass it on:

  1. Lisa @ http://randomencountersoftheinquisitivemind.wordpress.com/
  2. Wiley @ http://wileyschmidt.wordpress.com/
  3. http://gatekeeperofthemind.wordpress.com/
  4. http://theloneshewolf.wordpress.com/
  5. http://fromthecsweet.com/2013/02/14/february-one-a-day-day-14-heart-photo/
  6. http://dragonmommie.wordpress.com/
  7. Marilyn @ http://marilyndavies.wordpress.com/
  8. Chris @ http://grndmachris.wordpress.com/
  9. http://reheatedcoffee.wordpress.com/
  10. http://thesavvysenorita.wordpress.com/
  11. http://grandmalin.wordpress.com/

Your 11 Questions:

  1. Why do you blog?
  2. What do you do for fun?
  3. Who is your favorite person and why?
  4. What is your favorite book and why?
  5. What makes you laugh?
  6. What makes you cry or sad?
  7. What is your favorite television show?
  8. What’s your favorite post on your own blog?
  9. What is your favorite season?
  10. What is your favorite food?
  11. Where do you write?
 
26 Comments

Posted by on February 14, 2013 in appreciation, Blogging

 

Tags: , , , ,

26 responses to “Lovely Valentine Liebsters!

  1. misselletea

    February 14, 2013 at 4:28 pm

    Aw wow! My name is there. That’s awesome :) Happy Valentines Day to you too.

     
    • Lissa

      February 14, 2013 at 4:43 pm

      Yep!!!! :D

       
      • misselletea

        February 15, 2013 at 4:17 am

        Thank you :)

         
      • Lissa

        February 15, 2013 at 6:54 am

        You’re welcome :D

         
  2. theloneshewolf

    February 14, 2013 at 5:14 pm

    Thank you my dear!! This is going to take me some time to complete but I will make sure to get to it!!

    Thank you so much for the blog love <3 <3 <3

     
    • Lissa

      February 15, 2013 at 8:04 am

      You’re quite welcome :D

       
  3. Grndma Chris

    February 14, 2013 at 7:27 pm

    Well I’m quite honored, thank you very much for thinking of me, now I’m off to visit your nominees blogs and see who they are.

     
    • Lissa

      February 15, 2013 at 8:05 am

      You’re very welcome :D

       
  4. themindfulgatekeeper

    February 14, 2013 at 8:06 pm

    Thank you so much. I will look forward to working on this :)

     
    • Lissa

      February 15, 2013 at 8:05 am

      You’re welcome. Looking forward to all the posts.

       
  5. The Presents of Presence

    February 15, 2013 at 7:27 am

    Congrats again to you! Lovely post!

     
    • Lissa

      February 15, 2013 at 8:06 am

      Thank you so much :D

       
  6. The Savvy Senorita

    February 15, 2013 at 8:28 am

    Thanking you sooooooo much for this nomination Lissa :)
    I am indeed happy and honoured (I state this with a BIG grin on my face).
    Thank you again :)
    Bex

     
    • Lissa

      February 15, 2013 at 8:43 am

      You’re sooo welcome!!!! :D Lissa

       
      • The Savvy Senorita

        February 15, 2013 at 10:08 am

        THANKS!!!!!!!!!!
        Bex :)

         
  7. The Savvy Senorita

    February 15, 2013 at 8:28 am

    Lissa, congrats on your award – so deserved!!!!!! Good for you!!!!!!
    Bex :)

     
    • Lissa

      February 15, 2013 at 8:43 am

      Thank you! *Blushing*

       
      • The Savvy Senorita

        February 15, 2013 at 10:09 am

        Hehe!!! No need to blush – your blog ROCKS!!!!!!!!!

         
    • Lissa

      February 15, 2013 at 3:45 pm

      You’re very welcome!!! :D

       
  8. Gail

    February 15, 2013 at 6:04 pm

    Wow…. I read your 11 random facts and felt like we must be kindred souls! About your #1…. I do it too and I do believe it IS a southern thang! My 2 kids are also in college and they are 20 and 23. I love cooking, candles, reading and writing too. I’m sure not a morning person either- I’m a night owl all the way! My husband is also my best friend. Nice to meet you and I can’t wait to check out more of your blog.

     
    • Lissa

      February 17, 2013 at 1:20 pm

      Thanks. It is amazing how much you can have in common with a stranger. Makes you realize how small this big world is. :D

       
    • Lissa

      February 17, 2013 at 1:21 pm

      Thank you so much! :D

       
  9. fgassette

    March 6, 2013 at 2:45 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS!

    Thank you for visiting my blog today. I appreciate the time you took to stop by. May your day be filled with joy and peace.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

     

What do you think?

 
Daily (w)rite

A Daily Ritual of Writing

Catherine, Caffeinated

Writer, astronaut, skinny - Catherine Ryan Howard wouldn't mind being any of those things.

craftedincarhartt

a blog about women who do amazing things

Dan Frugalberg

Life lived simply

Humanity777's Blog

The Church of Christ

McWilliam Media

Life of a teenage photographer..

Burgess Taylor

Writing and Reading with Coffee in Hand

Blue Monkey Writing

Living a Blue Monkey Life in a Brown Monkey World

Woman Of Many Interests

By: H. J. Lockman

stuff i tell my sister

Who do you call or text with everyday "stuff" that occurs? Your sister, your mom, your best friend? That's what this blog is about, "stuff I tell my sister"... Great books, photos, music, new ideas, product reviews, exercise and health info, rants & raves and random life thoughts. (from an Oklahoma gal to you♥)

The Dissocial Mom

Delirious.Irritable.Smelly.Sleepy.Overwhelmed.Cranky.In.Absolute.Love

Writers Write

Write to communicate

Thin spiral notebook

My journal of big words and pretty pictures

Magical Mayhem

This is My Blissful Blog all about our flintstone family, Me, Sexgod, Angel, Cherub , Georgie my lovely labrador and all the fantastic family fun & awesome adventures we have together :)

A Round of Words in 80 Days

The Writing Challenge That Knows You Have A Life

Rebekah Wolveire

Me and My Writings

Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Refusing to be beaten by MS

readful things blog

An opinion on everything literary

Wide Awake But Dreaming

Slip into my thoughts and do watch your step

CheffoJeffo

This is me exposing myself.

Uncombed Cats & Cross-eyed Hens

Because the Muses Like to Annoy Me.

The Seeker

In between times ...is NOW.

Daily Echo

Sue Vincent ~ Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

She writes books...

Just another WordPress.com site

Spilled Ink

Where Ink is Splattered All Over the Page...

Emilie Hardie

Writing dystopian political thrillers since 2013

[ adriejf writes. ]

writer by night. victim advocate by day. waitress at heart.

Coffee and Curse Words

Your daily dose of caffeine and truth

Cheeni Thoughts

a lifestyle blog!

charlottecarrendar

~Weaving Words in her Web~

Old Herring Detective Bureau

Knaresborough Mysteries - A Novel about Lady Matilda Arkwright

Restitution

A Story of Survival Against All Odds

things she said

{ observations on life, work, and play }

Random Acts of Writing

and other tidbits of thought

septemberspace

A great WordPress.com site

Nine Pages

A reader’s reviews, a writer’s fiction, a witness’ reflections

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

Rising Woman

Writer and Author. Canadian who loves living in Poland. Mother of 2 boys. Non-practicing alcoholic. Life Coach. Cancer survivor. World traveller. Coffee-lover. A work in progress. All these things are me.

My Atheist Blog

Smile! It actually matters.

Michelle Smith - Writer

I don’t know the meaning of life, but I know the meaning of MY life. And it’s this: write. Write about it all – the good stuff and the bad; the pain and the triumphs. And do it whilst drinking damn good coffee. That's all I got.

The Elementalist Epoch

Stories and Poems from the mind of Tristan Nagler

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 342 other followers

