RSS

It’s the little things that matter most

07 Feb

Before I met Mr. Rockstar/Truck Driver I didn’t do holidays, not really. Especially holidays like Valentine’s Day. Since we’ve been together I’ve tried to think of unique things to do for the holiday. I wrote him a poem our first Valentine’s Day together. This year I thought I’d do something different as well, especially since we really don’t have the money to buy each other presents.

My writing room. My desk is the red one, the other desk is for my husband.

My writing room. My desk is the red one, the other desk is for my husband.

I’ve been working on my writing room for the past month (or more) and now that I have both desks in the room, his and her’s desks, I thought I’d take the writing room a step further and make it a writing/music room. It wouldn’t take much to combine his love of music with my love of writing (and books).

Our Wall copy

Last weekend he hung the other shelf, the one that I needed the drill for. After the shelf was hung, I realized I should have put the top shelf more to the right, but oh well. I’m not putting more holes in the wall just to move it. So I improvised. Now it’s our wall, complete with music stuff, books, poetry, a picture of us, etc… And I have to say I like the end result, though I’m not completely done with the wall.

Wall in writing/music room

Wall in writing/music room

He’s on the road right now, and won’t be home until tomorrow, and he’ll be gone on Valentine’s Day, so I put part of his present together (on the wall) early. I’m not sure if I’ll write him another poem or if I’ll make him a card or cook him a romantic dinner. I’ll think of something.

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “It’s the little things that matter most

  1. andy1076

    February 7, 2014 at 10:00 pm

    wow!! what a room and that’s quite the creative renovations :) :)

     

What do you think?

 
Daily (w)rite

A Daily Ritual of Writing

Catherine, Caffeinated

Writer, astronaut, skinny - Catherine Ryan Howard wouldn't mind being any of those things.

craftedincarhartt

a blog about women who do amazing things

Dan Frugalberg

Life lived simply

Humanity777's Blog

The Church of Christ

McWilliam Media

Life of a teenage photographer..

Burgess Taylor

Writing and Reading with Coffee in Hand

Blue Monkey Writing

Living a Blue Monkey Life in a Brown Monkey World

Woman Of Many Interests

By: H. J. Lockman

stuff i tell my sister

Who do you call or text with everyday "stuff" that occurs? Your sister, your mom, your best friend? That's what this blog is about, "stuff I tell my sister"... Great books, photos, music, new ideas, product reviews, exercise and health info, rants & raves and random life thoughts. (from an Oklahoma gal to you♥)

The Dissocial Mom

Delirious.Irritable.Smelly.Sleepy.Overwhelmed.Cranky.In.Absolute.Love

Writers Write

Write to communicate

Thin spiral notebook

My journal of big words and pretty pictures

Magical Mayhem

This is My Blissful Blog all about our flintstone family, Me, Sexgod, Angel, Cherub , Georgie my lovely labrador and all the fantastic family fun & awesome adventures we have together :)

A Round of Words in 80 Days

The Writing Challenge That Knows You Have A Life

Rebekah Wolveire

Me and My Writings

readful things blog

An opinion on everything literary

Wide Awake But Dreaming

Slip into my thoughts and do watch your step

CheffoJeffo

This is me exposing myself.

Uncombed Cats & Cross-eyed Hens

Because the Muses Like to Annoy Me.

The Seeker

In between times ...is NOW.

Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

She writes books...

Just another WordPress.com site

Spilled Ink

Where Ink is Splattered All Over the Page...

Emilie Hardie

Writing dystopian political thrillers since 2013

[ adriejf writes. ]

writer by night. victim advocate by day. waitress at heart.

Coffee and Curse Words

Your daily dose of caffeine and truth

Cheeni Thoughts

a lifestyle blog!

charlottecarrendar

~Weaving Words in her Web~

Old Herring Detective Bureau

Knaresborough Mysteries - A Novel about Lady Matilda Arkwright

Restitution

A Story of Survival Against All Odds

things she said

{ observations on life, work, and play }

Random Acts of Writing

and other tidbits of thought

septemberspace

A great WordPress.com site

Nine Pages

A reader’s reviews, a writer’s fiction, a witness’ reflections

Simple Tom

Some say I was born high. Others say i'm just simple :)

Rising Woman

Writer and Author. Canadian who loves living in Poland. Mother of 2 boys. Non-practicing alcoholic. Life Coach. Cancer survivor. World traveller. Coffee-lover. A work in progress. All these things are me.

My Atheist Blog

Smile! It actually matters.

Michelle Smith - Writer

I don’t know the meaning of life, but I know the meaning of MY life. And it’s this: write. Write about it all – the good stuff and the bad; the pain and the triumphs. And do it whilst drinking damn good coffee. That's all I got.

The Elementalist Epoch

Stories and Poems from the mind of Tristan Nagler

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 339 other followers

