RSS

88 days until the wedding

12 Jun

Our Ceremony

 

Gathering Words:  Melissa and David have asked all of you to be with them today because each of you has given something of yourself into their lives. Your friendship and love will always be appreciated. They welcome you here and thank you for sharing this important day with them.

 

Remebrances:  Melissa and David have asked that we take a moment to honor the memory of those loved ones who could only be here today in spirit.

 

Reading One:  Read by

The Book of Love by Stephen Merritt

The book of love is long and boring
No one can lift the damn thing
It’s full of charts and facts and figures and instructions for dancing
But I
I love it when you read to me
And you
You can read me anything
The book of love has music in it
In fact that’s where music comes from
Some of it is just transcendental
Some of it is just really dumb
But I
I love it when you sing to me
And you
You can sing me anything
The book of love is long and boring
And written very long ago
It’s full of flowers and heart-shaped boxes
And things we’re all too young to know
But I
I love it when you give me things
And you
You ought to give me wedding rings
And I
I love it when you give me things
And you
You ought to give me wedding rings
And I
I love it when you give me things
And you
You ought to give me wedding rings
You ought to give me wedding rings

 

Song: I Cross My Heart by George Strait (or You and Me by Kenny Chesney), Sung by Keith Atkinson

 

Reading 2:  Read by

Love by Roy Croft
I love you
Not only for what you are,
But for what I am
When I am with you.
I love you,
Not only for what
You have made of yourself,
But for what
You are making of me.
I love you
For the part of me
That you bring out;
I love you
For putting your hand
Into my heaped-up heart
And passing over
All the foolish, weak things
That you can’t help
Dimly seeing there,
And for drawing out
Into the light
All the beautiful belongings
That no one else had looked
Quite far enough to find
I love you because you
Are helping me to make
Of the lumber of my life
Not a tavern
But a temple.
Out of the works
Of my every day
Not a reproach
But a song.
I love you
Because you have done
More than any creed
Could have done
To make me good.
And more than any fate
Could have done
To make me happy.
You have done it
Without a touch,
Without a word,
Without a sign.
You have done it
By being yourself.

 

Marriage Address:

Melissa and David, your marriage will, no doubt, be filled with surprises. Some you will welcome, while others will test the strength and flexibility of your bond.

Your life together will present many opportunities

To refine and deepen your love

And to explore the profound depths of your being.

May you be compassionate with each other

And nurture yourselves, and each other,

And this union with tender loving care.

 

May your love create a safe haven for you both

On the journey that lays ahead of you.

Lead with your hearts

And take the time to do the simple things

That will nurture your love.

 

Deeply listen to each other—

To your dreams and to your frustrations.

Be helpmates.

Be playful in finding ways

To give your love anew to each other every day.

 

Let your love be an inspiration to others

To reach for what is good within us all.

May your love be so abundant

That you have plenty to share with the rest of us as well.

 

It is your love

That has brought us together here today.

May it grow deeper and sweeter

With each passing year.

 

Our Vows

 

Wedding Vow

Do you, _________,

Of your own free will and consent,

Choose _________,

To be your beloved wife/husband,

And do you promise

To love, honor, and cherish her/him always?

 

I do, I do…

 

Ring Exchange

The wedding ring is the outward visible sign of an inward and spiritual bond which unites two loyal hearts in endless love. As circles they have no beginning or end. Just as these rings have no points of weakness, may your union be strong, and may you be blessed with joy as you journey through life together surrounded by the circle of your love.

I give you this ring as a sign that I choose you to be my lover, my partner, and my best friend today, tomorrow, and always.

Final Blessing

Melissa and David, I wish you the courage to keep your loving hearts open to each other for the rest of your lives, and to cherish the precious love you share. May you continue to find delight in each other and in your being together. May your love forever nourish you and keep you strong.

 

I now pronounce that you are husband and wife. You may kiss the bride…

 

THE END!!!

 

 
 

Tags: , , , ,

What do you think?

 
Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

meganelizabethmorales

MANNERS MAKETH MAN, LOST BOYS FAN & PERPETAUL CREATIVITY.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

summer

I really like Ryan Gosling.

Kendall Kessler Art

Original Art by Award Winning Artist Kendall Kessler

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

Digital Dimensions

Blog about blogging and digital marketing

Critical Dispatches

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

A.D. Martin

writing - novels - film - television - video games - other stuff

Kev's Great Indie Authors

Supporting Indie Authors Worldwide

Pilotstories

Der Luftfahrt Blog

Bali Tours

Bali Best Activities And Tour Packages

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

Dan Frugalberg

Life lived simply

Humanity777's Blog

The Church of Christ

McWilliam Media

Invincibility is the best Identity...

TheWriteBurgessTaylor

Writer, Blogger, Artist, Journaler, Coffee Addict

Blue Monkey Writing

Living a Blue Monkey Life in a Brown Monkey World

Woman Of Many Interests

By: H. J. Dobson

stuff i tell my sister

This blog is about stuff. Random thoughts and photos from an Oklahoma gal.

The Dissocial Mom

Delirious.Irritable.Smelly.Sleepy.Overwhelmed.Cranky.In.Absolute.Love

Thin spiral notebook

My journal of big words and pretty pictures

Magical Mayhem

This is My Blissful Blog all about our flintstone family, Me, Sexgod, Angel, Cherub , Georgie my lovely labrador and all the fantastic family fun & awesome adventures we have together :)

A Round of Words in 80 Days

The Writing Challenge That Knows You Have A Life

Flux + Flow

a lifestyle blog by jasmine eclipse

wednesdays

as and when days

Rebekah Wolveire

In the mind of a Writer

readful things blog

colourful language, colourful opinions

Wide Awake But Dreaming

Slip into my thoughts and do watch your step

CheffoJeffo

Hi, I'm Jeff Dick. This is me exposing myself.

Life Is Like That

In between times, seeking the extraordinary in the ordinary

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

She writes books...

Just another WordPress.com site

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Emilie Hardie

Dedicated writer since 2013

[ adriejf writes. ]

writer by night. victim advocate by day. waitress at heart.

Coffee and Curse Words

Your daily dose of caffeine and truth

Cheeni Thoughts

a lifestyle blog!

charlottecarrendar

~Weaving Words in her Web~

Old Herring Detective Bureau

Knaresborough Mysteries - A Novel about Lady Matilda Arkwright

