RSS

One week to go…OH SHIT!

31 Aug

For the past 2 months I’ve been working on the sheet music roses every night for at least an hour or so. Some nights more, some nights less. I think there were a few nights that I took a break from it completely. When I first started the project I was gung-ho! The first 2 out of 3 turned out okay. One tutorial had a different type of rose, which I didn’t really care for, the other one was okay but a pain in the ass to create, but one tutorial rocked. I’m still making the roses, I’m not quite finished yet, as you can see from the pics,  but I’m getting better and better at it. My fingers are a bit calloused from the hot glue gun, (that shit gets really hot!), and I have paper cuts on my fingers, but the roses are turning out beautifully. 

David and my daughter Maria think I missed my calling. I love creative stuff. As I type this I’m printing the rest of our programs, which I created in MS Word, and once that’s done I’ll be making more roses as the washer and dryer do their things! Then I’ll tackle cleaning the kitchen, then our bedroom, the guest room, and then the living room. I also need to finish spray painting the wicker table that is on our porch. I started it yesterday but ran out of white spray paint. Our rehearsal dinner is tomorrow afternoon at our house and there is so much to do for it, and for the wedding, I am feeling a bit overwhelmed, so I decided to take some “me” time this morning and drink a few cups of coffee before I begin on my “to-do” list.

So far this whole wedding planning thing has had it’s ups and downs. I’ve gone from extremely excited  to feeling kind of meh to feeling overwhelmed to feeling blah to feeling like OH WELL FUCK IT to feeling excited again. I am ready for the wedding! The reception! and the Honeymoon! and for all of this planning, details, to-do stuff to be over with.

* Sorry for the language if it offends you. In no way do I mean to be offensive, but planning a wedding has depleted my quota of manners lately…And since this is my blog, and the one place I can truly vent…Well, you get it! In order not to turn into a BRIDEZILLA I created the blog so I could vent and enjoy all of this wedding and life stuff at the same time. 😀

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

8 responses to “One week to go…OH SHIT!

  1. Kai Kai Holland

    September 27, 2012 at 4:43 pm

    Thank you for the inspiration. Im about to go on my DIY spree for my own wedding. I have run across so many ideas for my butterfly themed wedding in May. Found you thru the paper rose tutorial. I will be sending the directions to my mom cause she is so good at things like this and she loves the DIY aspect. She is my wedding coordinator and it feels great to have her. Plus its what she does any way. She couldnt wait til I told her I was getting married she been waiting 30 years!. Thanks for you honesty on how overwhelmed it can be when it comes down to it. I need to get started so I don’t get frustrated in the end. Im such a procrastinator when it comes to things for me!

     
  2. Lissa

    September 27, 2012 at 5:00 pm

    What helped me the most was the inspiration board I created, and the journal I kept of all things wedding, rehearsal dinner, reception, honeymoon, etc…I used the journal alot like what the Smash Journals are http://youtu.be/XmaWY7Wk0qA (check out the video). I like collages so it helped me a great deal to see how things would look put together, and later I have the journal to look back at things and remember. I’m now making a new journal since we’re DIY home improvements and for our first year of marriage. I think I’ll do a new one each year.
    The paper roses…I have had quite a few people ask me to make them as decorations for their home. I love them but they are tedious and time consuming…so make sure you start ahead of time.

     
  3. richardhaas8

    January 9, 2013 at 9:32 pm

    Love your writing style………..foul words and all………….it is your damn blog, say what you want~!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog.

     
  4. The Presents of Presence

    February 15, 2013 at 7:25 am

    Great post ~ beautiful roses!

     
  5. Micah

    February 10, 2015 at 10:38 pm

    I am extremely impressed together with your writing talents and also with the structure on your blog.
    Is that this a paid topic or did you modify it yourself?
    Anyway stay up the excellent high quality writing, it’s rare to see a
    nice blog like this one these days..

     
    • Lissa

      February 16, 2015 at 3:49 am

      I don’t get paid to blog, I do it because I enjoy it.

       

What do you think?

 
Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

meganelizabethmorales

MANNERS MAKETH MAN, LOST BOYS FAN & PERPETAUL CREATIVITY.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

summer

I really like Ryan Gosling.

Kendall Kessler Art

Original Art by Award Winning Artist Kendall Kessler

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

Digital Dimensions4u

Digital Marketing, Blogging and Technology

criticaldispatches.com/

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

A.D. Martin

writing - novels - film - television - video games - other stuff

Kev's Great Indie Authors

Supporting Indie Authors Worldwide

Pilotstories

Der Luftfahrt Blog

Bali Tours

Bali Best Activities And Tour Packages

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

Dan Frugalberg

Life lived simply

Humanity777's Blog

The Church of Christ

McWilliam Media

Invincibility is the best Identity...

TheWriteBurgessTaylor

Writer, Blogger, Artist, Journaler, Coffee Addict

Blue Monkey Writing

Living a Blue Monkey Life in a Brown Monkey World

Woman Of Many Interests

By: H. J. Dobson

stuff i tell my sister

This blog is about stuff. Random thoughts and photos from an Oklahoma gal.

The Dissocial Mom

Delirious.Irritable.Smelly.Sleepy.Overwhelmed.Cranky.In.Absolute.Love

Thin spiral notebook

My journal of big words and pretty pictures

Magical Mayhem

This is My Blissful Blog all about our flintstone family, Me, Sexgod, Angel, Cherub , Georgie my lovely labrador and all the fantastic family fun & awesome adventures we have together :)

A Round of Words in 80 Days

The Writing Challenge That Knows You Have A Life

Flux + Flow

a lifestyle blog by jasmine eclipse

wednesdays

as and when days

Rebekah Wolveire

In the mind of a Writer

Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Love your life more than your pain

readful things blog

colourful language, colourful opinions

Wide Awake But Dreaming

Slip into my thoughts and do watch your step

CheffoJeffo

Hi, I'm Jeff Dick. This is me exposing myself.

Life Is Like That

In between times, seeking the extraordinary in the ordinary

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

She writes books...

Just another WordPress.com site

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Emilie Hardie

Dedicated writer since 2013

[ adriejf writes. ]

writer by night. victim advocate by day. waitress at heart.

Coffee and Curse Words

Your daily dose of caffeine and truth

Cheeni Thoughts

a lifestyle blog!

charlottecarrendar

~Weaving Words in her Web~

Old Herring Detective Bureau

Knaresborough Mysteries - A Novel about Lady Matilda Arkwright

