RSS

Day 3 of 30 Day Challenge: My day, in great detail

12 Oct
English: A photo of a cup of coffee. Esperanto...

English: A photo of a cup of coffee. Esperanto: Taso de kafo. Français : Photo d’une tasse de caffé Español: Taza de café (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Okay, my day in detail. I didn’t go to bed until around 6:30am, then up around 11am. So I’m tired, to say the least. Once I was awake and alert, after taking a few sips of coffee,  I called the car dealership to see what is going on, but they didn’t know anything yet. I drank some more coffee, took a shower, brushed my teeth and then got dressed, braided my hair, put on makeup, and then checked my email and FB as I  drank some more coffee. I looked at a few of my journal pages, then got all the paperwork together so I could go by the car insurance company and pay the bill. I went to work: answered the phone, waited on customers, and then took my short lunch hour (because I came in late today) and went by the insurance company. After paying the bill I showed her our marriage license and had her add me on to Mr. Rockstar’s insurance as a driver and changed the address and phone number to ours. She forgot to give me the change $0.59 but I didn’t turn around to go back and get it once I realized because it would have cost me more than that in gas to turn around and go back.

After paying the insurance bill, I met a woman from a group I’m in and bought some scrapbook supplies from her. $6 for a bag full of stuff. Lots of stickers, a circle hole punch, a tape dispenser, and some paper, and two magazines about scrapbooking.  I waited a few hours, and then finally called the dealership again and this time I got the sales guy and told him we needed to know what whether or not we need to bring in the down payment or what because we have other bills we need to pay and we need to know what we’re doing/what is going on…

I really want this car! But if we need to go somewhere else then we will.

So I’m still at work, waiting for 5pm so I can get off and meet the other woman from the group I’m in and pick up the 2 scrapbook albums I’m buying from her for $10. I’m all about deals! Sales! Coupons! Etc. I have too many scrapbooks to make for Christmas so I need to save money where I can.

Now, as far as the challenge goes: “My Day” could mean a day that I though of as “my day,” so I thought I would say that on our wedding day I know most people feel like it’s the bride’s day, but I truly felt like it was OUR DAY! So I’m going to take the “my day, in great detail” to mean my day today.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

What do you think?

 
Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

meganelizabethmorales

MANNERS MAKETH MAN, LOST BOYS FAN & PERPETAUL CREATIVITY.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

summer

I really like Ryan Gosling.

Kendall Kessler Art

Original Art by Award Winning Artist Kendall Kessler

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

Digital Dimensions4u

Digital Marketing, Blogging and Technology

criticaldispatches.com/

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

A.D. Martin

writing - novels - film - television - video games - other stuff

Kev's Great Indie Authors

Supporting Indie Authors Worldwide

Pilotstories

{:de}Der Luftfahrt Blog{:}{:en}The Aviation Blog{:}

Bali Tours

Bali Best Activities And Tour Packages

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

Dan Frugalberg

Life lived simply

Humanity777's Blog

The Church of Christ

McWilliam Media

Invincibility is the best Identity...

TheWriteBurgessTaylor

Writer, Blogger, Artist, Journaler, Coffee Addict

Blue Monkey Writing

Living a Blue Monkey Life in a Brown Monkey World

Woman Of Many Interests

By: H. J. Dobson

stuff i tell my sister

This blog is about stuff. Random thoughts and photos from an Oklahoma gal.

The Dissocial Mom

Delirious.Irritable.Smelly.Sleepy.Overwhelmed.Cranky.In.Absolute.Love

Thin spiral notebook

My journal of big words and pretty pictures

Magical Mayhem

This is My Blissful Blog all about our flintstone family, Me, Sexgod, Angel, Cherub , Georgie my lovely labrador and all the fantastic family fun & awesome adventures we have together :)

A Round of Words in 80 Days

The Writing Challenge That Knows You Have A Life

Flux + Flow

a lifestyle blog by jasmine eclipse

wednesdays

as and when days

Rebekah Wolveire

In the mind of a Writer

Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Love your life more than your pain

readful things blog

colourful language, colourful opinions

Wide Awake But Dreaming

Slip into my thoughts and do watch your step

CheffoJeffo

Hi, I'm Jeff Dick. This is me exposing myself.

Life Is Like That

In between times, seeking the extraordinary in the ordinary

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

She writes books...

Just another WordPress.com site

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Emilie Hardie

Dedicated writer since 2013

[ adriejf writes. ]

writer by night. victim advocate by day. waitress at heart.

Coffee and Curse Words

Your daily dose of caffeine and truth

Cheeni Thoughts

a lifestyle blog!

charlottecarrendar

~Weaving Words in her Web~

Old Herring Detective Bureau

Knaresborough Mysteries - A Novel about Lady Matilda Arkwright

