RSS

Nightmares

19 Feb
Jackie Chan's Police Story (1985) has been nic...

Jackie Chan’s Police Story (1985) has been nicknamed “Glass Story” for its dangerous stunt work. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I have vivid dreams, and usually they are in color. I’m not sure of what that means, if it means anything at all, but for me it makes the dreams seem more real, especially when they’re nightmares.

Today’s Daily Prompt is Nightmares. Describe the last nightmare you remember having. What do you think it meant?

So here goes:

My husband and I were walking toward a group of friends and out of nowhere someone grabs him. They put him in a dark van and drive off. I’m chasing after the van when a friend of ours pulls up in their car and says, “Get in!” We drive off after the van. When we get to this dark warehouse we watch the bad guys drag him inside. We call 911, but we know there isn’t enough time so we go in after him. I KICK ASS in my dream. They have him tied up and in a chair when I get inside and I start going after one of the guys–I am like Jett Li or Jackie Chan. Then I  knockout the other guy and finally free my husband. Just as we are walking (almost running) out of the warehouse our friend grabs us and leads us to a different door, he says something but I can’t understand him, then I see what he’s talking about–a group of men in dark fatigues are walking into the doorway we were about to exit out of. There’s no way we can take all of them, So we creep out of the other door and run towards safety. I wake up just as we climb into the car.

Now in real life, I am also fighting. Seems I punched my husband with a right left combo, then kneed him right in the back where one of his kidney’s is. He yells out, I don’t pay him any attention because I’m fighting off bad guys to save him. The next morning he tells me that I kicked his ass in my sleep… I tell him no, I didn’t kick his ass I was kicking a bad guy’s ass. He says, “Well at least I know you have my back.” And laughs. Then he tells me, “No more action movies just before bed.” And I laugh.

 
15 Comments

Posted by on February 19, 2013 in DPChallenge

 

Tags: , ,

15 responses to “Nightmares

  1. Creative Mysteries

    February 19, 2013 at 12:13 pm

    Now that sounds like a nightmare worth having 🙂

     
  2. greenmackenzie

    February 19, 2013 at 1:28 pm

    So funny…it’s amazing the super powers we can have in dreams 🙂 seems like you were feeling invincible that night!

     
  3. Lissa

    February 19, 2013 at 2:06 pm

    I was invincible, and since the nightmare, my husband as told several of our friends and family members that I kicked his ass ;-)…It’s become one of those funny stories.

     
  4. Multifarious meanderings

    February 19, 2013 at 3:33 pm

    you’ve just given me the perfect excuse to stop my other half snoring… “oh, sorry, did I kick you? in fact I was Bruce Lee, and you were a bad guy…” Brilliant!

     
    • Lissa

      February 20, 2013 at 3:13 pm

      LOL! Wouldn’t work for me, I’m the one who snores 😀 Thank you!

       
  5. TooFullToWrite

    February 20, 2013 at 10:59 am

    No more action movies before bed? I used to watch them all the time so if I encountered any monsters in my dreams I’d know kung fu and be able to fight them! Great post, loved it!

     
    • Lissa

      February 20, 2013 at 3:13 pm

      LOL! My husband would rather I not beat him up while we’re sleeping, so no more action movies just before bed. Thank you! 😀

       
  6. Silvia

    February 20, 2013 at 6:23 pm

    I love your blog– and this is a great dream! I feel a bit sorry for your husband though 😛

     
    • Lissa

      February 20, 2013 at 7:02 pm

      Thanks 😀 Me too! His kidney bothered him for two days afterwards.

       

What do you think?

 
Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

meganelizabethmorales

MANNERS MAKETH MAN, LOST BOYS FAN & PERPETAUL CREATIVITY.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

summer

I really like Ryan Gosling.

Kendall Kessler Art

Original Art by Award Winning Artist Kendall Kessler

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

Digital Dimensions4u

Digital Marketing, Blogging and Technology

criticaldispatches.com/

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

A.D. Martin

writing - novels - film - television - video games - other stuff

Kev's Great Indie Authors

Supporting Indie Authors Worldwide

Pilotstories

Der Luftfahrt Blog

Bali Tours

Bali Best Activities And Tour Packages

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

Dan Frugalberg

Life lived simply

Humanity777's Blog

The Church of Christ

McWilliam Media

Invincibility is the best Identity...

TheWriteBurgessTaylor

Writer, Blogger, Artist, Journaler, Coffee Addict

Blue Monkey Writing

Living a Blue Monkey Life in a Brown Monkey World

Woman Of Many Interests

By: H. J. Dobson

stuff i tell my sister

This blog is about stuff. Random thoughts and photos from an Oklahoma gal.

The Dissocial Mom

Delirious.Irritable.Smelly.Sleepy.Overwhelmed.Cranky.In.Absolute.Love

Thin spiral notebook

My journal of big words and pretty pictures

Magical Mayhem

This is My Blissful Blog all about our flintstone family, Me, Sexgod, Angel, Cherub , Georgie my lovely labrador and all the fantastic family fun & awesome adventures we have together :)

A Round of Words in 80 Days

The Writing Challenge That Knows You Have A Life

Flux + Flow

a lifestyle blog by jasmine eclipse

wednesdays

as and when days

Rebekah Wolveire

In the mind of a Writer

readful things blog

colourful language, colourful opinions

Wide Awake But Dreaming

Slip into my thoughts and do watch your step

CheffoJeffo

Hi, I'm Jeff Dick. This is me exposing myself.

Uncombed Cats & Cross-eyed Hens

Because the Muses Like to Annoy Me.

Life Is Like That

In between times, seeking the extraordinary in the ordinary

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

She writes books...

Just another WordPress.com site

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Emilie Hardie

Dedicated writer since 2013

[ adriejf writes. ]

writer by night. victim advocate by day. waitress at heart.

Coffee and Curse Words

Your daily dose of caffeine and truth

Cheeni Thoughts

a lifestyle blog!

charlottecarrendar

~Weaving Words in her Web~

