RSS

Oh Happy Day!

09 Mar

IMG_0957Yesterday was our sixth month wedding anniversary. We’d made plans to to out to dinner after MR. Rockstar got off work,  but first I had a dentist appointment. I lost a filling last year, and the other day it started bothering me really bad. Well, Mr. Rockstar said he didn’t care if cost his whole pay check he couldn’t stand for me to walk around in so much pain–it was bad enough that I have the uterine fibroid thing going on, but now a toothache. And if any of you have ever had a tooth ache, then you know it’s one of the most excruciating pains there is. My appointment was at 4, and I wanted to stop by Michael’s on my way so I could pick up a few small things to finish his present. (I was making his present, those are his favorite’s.).

Well, Mr. Rockstar wrote me a blank check, LOL! No seriously, he did. Well somewhere between my house and Michael’s and the dentists office I lost it. I messaged him freaking out! “Go to the bank NOW and put a stop payment on that check. I’ve lost it! I’m such a dumbass!!!!” SO I’m freaking out! He’s at home already, has his guitar out, practicing because he’s supposed to sing and play this evening at a small family thing where my parents live. So he jumps in the truck and goes to the bank. He’s calling me. I am still in the middle of my dentist visit, which did not go well. My tooth is infected. Just got that way. And it’s most likely going to need a root canal. Been there, done that. It rarely works. Last time I paid almost $1000 and still ended up having the tooth pulled. So now I’m on an antibiotic to get rid of the infection, and I’m supposed to go see an oral surgeon, yeah right!, but I’m just going to go have it pulled once I’m finished with the antibiotic. I’ll go get a partial plate, it’s a back tooth. We don’t have root canal money, and I just don’t want to be in anymore pain.

So my ADHD has kicked in, I’m anxious and upset, feeling like a complete and utter idiot. WHO LOSES A BLANK CHECK??? (well, it wasn’t completely blank, it did have his signature on it, OH YEAH! TELL ME ABOUT IT!!!!) So I’m totally freaking out. He’s telling me to calm down. He’s gone to the bank and handled it. He’s more worried about me and the tooth thing, and getting upset and freaking out. SO I guess the dentist felt bad for me and she has uterine fibroids too, by the way, but hers are small and don’t really bother her much, but she gave me the prescription, told me to go get it filled, and didn’t charge me for the visit. SO Mr. Rockstar says, “Well, the bank did charge me for the stop payment, $35, so I guess we’ll just consider that the cost of your dentist visit.” We met at Walgreen’s and picked up my prescription then headed home.

He gets ready. I brush my teeth, again for the like 6th time. I fix my makeup because I’ve cried most of it off I was so upset. I take the antibiotic, my vitamin, and 800 mg of Moltrin. We go out to eat. We go to Ruby Tuesday’s since that’s one of the places we went on our honeymoon, plus I have their coupon. And I get a Ruby Relaxer, then I got one more. OMG! They were delicious. I felt like I was back on Folly Beach sitting on the beach. I really needed that.  He stops by K-Mart and gets me some more Orajel for my tooth since they can’t do anything until the infection is gone.  Then we came home and I made my own relaxer: cherry vodka and orange juice. And I’m wondering about alcohol and antibiotics but I needed to relax and unwind. I’d have committed murder or mayhem at the least if just being around Mr. Rockstar didn’t calm me down and make me feel better. So I give him a beer and he checks out his FB because he knows I put something on his wall today since it was our anniversary. Then we head to our bedroom  and we chill for a while–it’s so nice to just be able to relax and spend time together. No TV, no book, no computer, etc—Just us talking and having a drink. Unwinding after an extremely hectic day.

IMG_0958

So I wake up early and I finally finish his present. And WA LA!!! Here it is. I put the picture we took of ourselves tonight last night after we got home from dinner and used it since we already have a few wedding and honeymoon pictures up. I hung it on the wall near his side of the couch. He hasn’t seen it yet since he’s still asleep. There’s a short poem that I wrote for him yesterday in there, the key to my heart symbol with angel wings since to me it’s like he was sent to me just when I needed him most. The big white circle says, “A good man is hard to find” and there are lots of other little sayings. The background is a love letter. I’m hoping he’ll love it. Knowing him, he will. And now I’m going to go pour myself another much needed cup of coffee and work on my novel while it’s quiet around here. We have a busy day ahead of us and I’m going to enjoy the quiet while I can.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Oh Happy Day!

  1. Multifarious meanderings

    March 9, 2013 at 12:27 pm

    Happy anniversary, and hope you’re in less pain !

     
    • Lissa

      March 9, 2013 at 12:48 pm

      Thanks. I am on pain medication, which takes the edge off but doesn’t actually get rid of the pain, but I was determined to have a good anniversary. 😀

       

What do you think?

 
Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

meganelizabethmorales

MANNERS MAKETH MAN, LOST BOYS FAN & PERPETAUL CREATIVITY.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

summer

I really like Ryan Gosling.

Kendall Kessler Art

Original Art by Award Winning Artist Kendall Kessler

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

Digital Dimensions4u

Digital Marketing, Blogging and Technology

criticaldispatches.com/

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

A.D. Martin

writing - novels - film - television - video games - other stuff

Kev's Great Indie Authors

Supporting Indie Authors Worldwide

Pilotstories

Der Luftfahrt Blog

Bali Tours

Bali Best Activities And Tour Packages

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

Dan Frugalberg

Life lived simply

Humanity777's Blog

The Church of Christ

McWilliam Media

Invincibility is the best Identity...

TheWriteBurgessTaylor

Writer, Blogger, Artist, Journaler, Coffee Addict

Blue Monkey Writing

Living a Blue Monkey Life in a Brown Monkey World

Woman Of Many Interests

By: H. J. Dobson

stuff i tell my sister

This blog is about stuff. Random thoughts and photos from an Oklahoma gal.

The Dissocial Mom

Delirious.Irritable.Smelly.Sleepy.Overwhelmed.Cranky.In.Absolute.Love

Thin spiral notebook

My journal of big words and pretty pictures

Magical Mayhem

This is My Blissful Blog all about our flintstone family, Me, Sexgod, Angel, Cherub , Georgie my lovely labrador and all the fantastic family fun & awesome adventures we have together :)

A Round of Words in 80 Days

The Writing Challenge That Knows You Have A Life

Flux + Flow

a lifestyle blog by jasmine eclipse

wednesdays

as and when days

Rebekah Wolveire

In the mind of a Writer

readful things blog

colourful language, colourful opinions

Wide Awake But Dreaming

Slip into my thoughts and do watch your step

CheffoJeffo

Hi, I'm Jeff Dick. This is me exposing myself.

Uncombed Cats & Cross-eyed Hens

Because the Muses Like to Annoy Me.

Life Is Like That

In between times, seeking the extraordinary in the ordinary

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

She writes books...

Just another WordPress.com site

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Emilie Hardie

Dedicated writer since 2013

[ adriejf writes. ]

writer by night. victim advocate by day. waitress at heart.

Coffee and Curse Words

Your daily dose of caffeine and truth

Cheeni Thoughts

a lifestyle blog!

charlottecarrendar

~Weaving Words in her Web~

