RSS

VIP: My Very Important Person(s)

09 Mar

Daily Prompt: VIP Who’s the most important person in your life — and how would your day-to-day existence be different without them?

The most important people in my life are my family: Mr. Rockstar, my son Doug, my daughter Maria, my grandson Viktor, my parents, and Mr. Rockstar’s parents. Then the next level would be siblings: my brother Jimmy, and Mr. Rockstar’s sisters; and don’t forget the nephews and nieces.

David playing guitarSo since we’re going with the MOST important person(s) in my life I guess I’d go with the immediate persons. I cannot imagine my life without Mr. Rockstar. Yesterday was our 6 month wedding anniversary. (Where did the time go? It’s hard to believe we’ve been married 6 months already. I guess time does by fast when you’re having fun.) Last night we were talking about how important it is for the both of us that we sometimes just spend time together without others, without the television, computer, phone, etc. I left my phone at home. Left the camera (we didn’t take the picture of us until after we got home from our dinner date). As I sat across from him at the restaurant I couldn’t help but smile. I married the most wonderful, compassionate, romantic, talented, smart and funny man. And he’s a gentleman. He opens the door for me, he carries in the groceries, makes me coffee 😀 Now that I finally found the love of my life I cannot imagine my life without him. I’ve been there and I don’t want to go back to any kind of existence without him. He makes me smile even when I’m absolutely miserable, whether I’m sad or angry, he can make me feel better with just his presence. I love being around him. He’s truly my best friend. However, if/when he gets a better job he’ll most likely go back on the road (he’s a truck driver) and I won’t be able to see him on a day-to-day basis. I’ll be able to talk to him. Message him. Maybe even skype. But it won’t be in person. And though I’ll survive it, I know it will take “some getting used to.” It’ll probably be harder for him than for me though. At least I’ll be home, eating at home, sleeping at home in our bed (though I’m sure there will be times when I’ll fall asleep in the recliner), and I’ll be able to spend time with my son, daughter, and grandson while he’s gone. But he’ll be on the road, either sleeping in the truck or in a hotel room. He’ll be by himself. And my heart aches at the thought of him being alone like that. So I’d have to come up with something special, some kind of notebook with stuff I wrote, drew, pictures, etc he could at least read/look at while he’s out. I’d make it ahead of time so he could take it with him. (Now I’ve got something to think about.)

My daughter, my son, my grandson, and me...3 generations...

My daughter, my son, my grandson, and me…3 generations…

Before Mr. Rockstar, I was happy with my life, my family and friends, but there was this emptiness that was never filled, no matter what I did, and that emptiness was filled when he came into my life. I truly cannot imagine my life without him, not now.

My son and daughter and grandson are so awesome and amazing. I am truly a proud mother and grandmother. My daughter admitted not long ago that she’s just a little jealous. Not that I’m with Mr. Rockstar, not that we’re newlyweds and happy, but that I don’t have as much time for her now. I am busy. Well busier. I have a home that needs work, a husband than needs and wants my time, a son who doesn’t really need me but who damn sure appreciates it when I cook–if it were left up to him he’d either eat out all the time or starve if I didn’t cook. My daughter is the youngest, and she’s used to getting her way, and she’s the needier of the two and always has been, and now she has my grandson who is the littlest love of my life. So between feeling just a little jealous over the attention I show to Mr. Rockstar and my beautiful grandson I think she’s feeling just a little left out sometimes. As soon as I get a little extra cash I am going to have to take her to lunch or something–Just me and her. And of course, I will have to ask for some time with the little man, so she has a bit of a break, and so I have some time with him :D. His little face makes me smile. I have his picture as the background of my phone and I often look at it because no matter what is going it makes me feel good. His smile could light the world. 😀

I know what it’s like to lose someone who is the VIP in your life. I know the depth of grief that you can feel. It stays with you no matter how much time has passed. April 4th is the 38 year anniversary of my daddy’s death. Though the grief is no longer fresh, and I am an adult, a newlywed with two grown children and a grandson, it doesn’t change the fact that I was a Daddy’s Girl before I was ever any of those things. I will always miss him, always wish I could share the little things, as well as the big things in my life with him. For example, my daddy is buried in Charleston where I am from so I don’t often get a chance to go by his grave-site. Mr. Rockstar took me by there while we were there. I know it might seem weird to some people, but to me it wasn’t and Mr. Rockstar completely understood. I introduced them, said a prayer and talked to him for a while. It was special to me and it meant a great deal to Mr. Rockstar as well. One day when my grandson is old enough to understand I’ll take him by the grave-site and tell him about my daddy.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on March 9, 2013 in DPChallenge, family, grandchild, Happiness, home, honeymoon, life, love

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “VIP: My Very Important Person(s)

What do you think?

 
Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

meganelizabethmorales

MANNERS MAKETH MAN, LOST BOYS FAN & PERPETAUL CREATIVITY.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

summer

I really like Ryan Gosling.

Kendall Kessler Art

Original Art by Award Winning Artist Kendall Kessler

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

Digital Dimensions

Blog about blogging and digital marketing

Critical Dispatches

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

A.D. Martin

writing - novels - film - television - video games - other stuff

Kev's Great Indie Authors

Supporting Indie Authors Worldwide

Pilotstories

Der Luftfahrt Blog

Bali Tours

Bali Best Activities And Tour Packages

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

Dan Frugalberg

Life lived simply

Humanity777's Blog

The Church of Christ

McWilliam Media

Invincibility is the best Identity...

TheWriteBurgessTaylor

Writer, Blogger, Artist, Journaler, Coffee Addict

Blue Monkey Writing

Living a Blue Monkey Life in a Brown Monkey World

Woman Of Many Interests

By: H. J. Dobson

stuff i tell my sister

This blog is about stuff. Random thoughts and photos from an Oklahoma gal.

The Dissocial Mom

Delirious.Irritable.Smelly.Sleepy.Overwhelmed.Cranky.In.Absolute.Love

Thin spiral notebook

My journal of big words and pretty pictures

Magical Mayhem

This is My Blissful Blog all about our flintstone family, Me, Sexgod, Angel, Cherub , Georgie my lovely labrador and all the fantastic family fun & awesome adventures we have together :)

A Round of Words in 80 Days

The Writing Challenge That Knows You Have A Life

Flux + Flow

a lifestyle blog by jasmine eclipse

wednesdays

as and when days

Rebekah Wolveire

In the mind of a Writer

readful things blog

colourful language, colourful opinions

Wide Awake But Dreaming

Slip into my thoughts and do watch your step

CheffoJeffo

Hi, I'm Jeff Dick. This is me exposing myself.

Life Is Like That

In between times, seeking the extraordinary in the ordinary

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

She writes books...

Just another WordPress.com site

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Emilie Hardie

Dedicated writer since 2013

[ adriejf writes. ]

writer by night. victim advocate by day. waitress at heart.

Coffee and Curse Words

Your daily dose of caffeine and truth

Cheeni Thoughts

a lifestyle blog!

charlottecarrendar

~Weaving Words in her Web~

Old Herring Detective Bureau

Knaresborough Mysteries - A Novel about Lady Matilda Arkwright

