RSS

First Day of Camp NaNoWriMo

01 Apr

Camp NaNoWriMo Stats as of now: Average Words Per Day1,000

Your Average Per Day 5,758

Words Written Today 5,758

Target Word Count 30,000

Total Words Written 5,758

I began writing at midnight! I wrote for a few hours went to sleep at around 3 AM, then was back up at 9:30 AM and wrote until around 1:30-2PM. Then I watched my grandson for a few hours so my daughter could try to finish her paper that’s due for college (They just left about 30 minutes ago). And I went back to chapter 2 where I’m a bit stuck.Β 1-GoedBegonnen 15-Non-stop 14-DoubleOrNothing. The MC’s grandparent’s lawyer has just showed up to go over her grandparent’s will (they were killed by assassins) and I need some help, inspiration, something. I’m having trouble with the dialogue here. I could research legal terms but I don’t want it to be that specific. She’s inherited everything, the estate, her grandmother’s business and her grandfather’s half of the business he owned in partnership with his brother, a lot of money, a vehicle (I think it is a 72 International Scout that was her grandfather’s)…So what would a lawyer really say in layman’s terms, especially if that lawyer was a friend of the family’s?

I’ve done so well up until this point. I don’t know why I’m stuck here but I am. And I need to get over this hump and make it to the end of Chapter 2 where she meets the man who is going to be her love interest. He’s a tortured soul, a bit of a bad boy but with a good heart, and he’s going to end up in the middle of things and helping her before it’s all over with.

Any and all help would be greatly appreciated πŸ˜€

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “First Day of Camp NaNoWriMo

  1. Tonette dela Luna

    April 1, 2013 at 5:47 pm

    Hiya.

    Your list of what she inherits makes sense, if you’re going for layman’s terms. She’s a beneficiary or perhaps the sole beneficiary, if you’re looking for a lawyer-ish yet still layman term.

    Great job on the word count. I wrote from midnight onwards and took a couple 2hr blinks, erm, naps (really felt like long blinks, though). I don’t want to check the actual totals until tonight. I have 9.5h left before I turn into a pumpkin for today’s word counts. I’m walking through a sleep-deprived haze and it’s kinda fun, though not really. haha

    If you want to do some brainstorming, I’ve found it to be quite helpful in my WIPs. I’d be happy to bounce ideas, crit partner, or beta-read with you.

    Happy writing,

    Tonette dela Luna
    ~~~
    Blog: Textploits of the Writerly Persuasion – http://tonettedelaluna.wordpress.com/
    Twitter: http://twitter.com/TonettedelaLuna
    FB: https://www.facebook.com/TonettedelaLuna

     
    • Lissa

      April 1, 2013 at 6:10 pm

      She’s the sole beneficiary. Thanks for your input πŸ˜€ I’m in need a nap and once I hit the 6K I’m crashing πŸ˜€ because that would mean the end of chapter 2. Tomorrow I’ll start fresh with Chapter 3. We’re on a similar time zone because I have 6 hours left until midnight. I’d love to bounce ideas back and forth, etc… I liked your page on FB with my personal FB and my blog’s FB. I don’t have many writing buddies on NaNo because I’m still new. My user name is lissabtaylor.

       
  2. cookiecharm

    April 1, 2013 at 7:39 pm

    Good Luck Lissa! A novel in a month?! You go Girl! I will be praying for you … Keep up the great work! I can’t wait to read it. Is there a website that talks more about the program?

     
    • Lissa

      April 1, 2013 at 10:22 pm

      Yes. You can look up Camp NaNoWriMo or NaNoWriMo. April and July or August is when they have the Camp, and national writing month is in November. Thanks! I am posting my work on a separate blog (I’ll have to find the link http://meridianbluesblog.wordpress.com/ Check it out..I’m currently working on chapter 2, and it is a ROUGH (rough) draft that will need lots of revisions, but the whole point of writing your novel in 30 days is to get it written and not worry about editing so I haven’t edited at all.)

       

What do you think?

 
Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

meganelizabethmorales

MANNERS MAKETH MAN, LOST BOYS FAN & PERPETAUL CREATIVITY.

Envision Your Future Online

Helping you Improve your Online Business

summer

I really like Ryan Gosling.

Kendall Kessler Art

Original Art by Award Winning Artist Kendall Kessler

Granny Smith: Unleashed

Observations and random thoughts from a "not so teenager."

Digital Dimensions

Blog about blogging and digital marketing

Critical Dispatches

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram @RichyDispatch

A.D. Martin

writing - novels - film - television - video games - other stuff

Kev's Great Indie Authors

Supporting Indie Authors Worldwide

Pilotstories

Der Luftfahrt Blog

Bali Tours

Bali Best Activities And Tour Packages

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Crafted in Carhartt

about women who do amazing things

Dan Frugalberg

Life lived simply

Humanity777's Blog

The Church of Christ

McWilliam Media

Invincibility is the best Identity...

TheWriteBurgessTaylor

Writer, Blogger, Artist, Journaler, Coffee Addict

Blue Monkey Writing

Living a Blue Monkey Life in a Brown Monkey World

Woman Of Many Interests

By: H. J. Dobson

stuff i tell my sister

This blog is about stuff. Random thoughts and photos from an Oklahoma gal.

The Dissocial Mom

Delirious.Irritable.Smelly.Sleepy.Overwhelmed.Cranky.In.Absolute.Love

Thin spiral notebook

My journal of big words and pretty pictures

Magical Mayhem

This is My Blissful Blog all about our flintstone family, Me, Sexgod, Angel, Cherub , Georgie my lovely labrador and all the fantastic family fun & awesome adventures we have together :)

A Round of Words in 80 Days

The Writing Challenge That Knows You Have A Life

Flux + Flow

a lifestyle blog by jasmine eclipse

wednesdays

as and when days

Rebekah Wolveire

In the mind of a Writer

readful things blog

colourful language, colourful opinions

Wide Awake But Dreaming

Slip into my thoughts and do watch your step

CheffoJeffo

Hi, I'm Jeff Dick. This is me exposing myself.

Life Is Like That

In between times, seeking the extraordinary in the ordinary

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Echoes of Life, Love and Laughter

She writes books...

Just another WordPress.com site

Rachel Poli

I read. I write. I create.

Emilie Hardie

Dedicated writer since 2013

[ adriejf writes. ]

writer by night. victim advocate by day. waitress at heart.

Coffee and Curse Words

Your daily dose of caffeine and truth

Cheeni Thoughts

a lifestyle blog!

charlottecarrendar

~Weaving Words in her Web~

Old Herring Detective Bureau

Knaresborough Mysteries - A Novel about Lady Matilda Arkwright

